1 Comment

End of an Era

I’m not really sure what to say. It shouldn’t be a shock… but still it is.

I’m more sad than I thought I would be and I have cried a lot over the last few days.

Aunt Dot has passed.

I have this family that consists of Mom, Dad, Brother and Sister but there was more. There was my biological Father, Steve, who gave his life for our country and died in Vietnam. He had family but not much. All that was left was Aunt Dot. So there has always been this other part of me so different from Dad, Brother and Sister and now it’s gone. It was weird to have this other family it’s very weird now that I don’t.

Aunt Dot did save me once.

Maybe she let go because I have found my soul-mate… the love of my life. He makes me so incredibly happy.

Ginja couldn’t go to the funeral but she wrote something and I read it to all the Sisters:

Sister Gillet (Aunt Dot)

By: Ginja

She died but

Just look at how she lived

She lived to see 5 wars,

A man on the moon,

The soviet union rise and fall.

She learned of every injustice.

Over 100 years this woman

Built her life around doing right.

She worked hard to prepare us.

Here at the end of her life

She loved, she gave, she supported,

She gave advice.

No one can understand the love.

We loved her, no matter how far away.

She really was an amazing woman

May she rest in peace

With God in his eternal kingdom of heaven  

November 28, 1912 – January 10, 2013

One comment on “End of an Era

  1. Oh Red. That is beautiful. You loved Aunt Dot well, and she knew it every day. There is peace for her soul in where she’s gone, and in knowing what you have finally found. There is peace.

Leave a Reply

