Leave a comment

Creature of Habit

Happy New Year!

I am looking forward to 2013 and hopefully more blogging.

Last night Hophead and went out to celebrate. We went to one of our favorite places Firestones.

We splurged on our food and Hophead got the ridiculously awesome dry aged cowboy steak. Everything at Firestones is good.

I didn’t think I would last the next three hours and thought for sure we would bring in the New Year at the house. We met this couple from Walkersville and next thing you know it was the new year and I was snockered.

I was trying to avoid getting snockered but it happened. So good that there are things I don’t remember. Primarily this was at home.

We found the dishes from the meal we had when we got home. But more amusing to me is that I hung everything up including my anniversary necklace. I put my jeans in the wash and even washed my face. I don’t remember any of this. I guess I’m a creature of habit and my OCD of putting everything away even happens when I’m outta my mind drunk.

Next year I’m thinking we will stay home but that could change in the next 365 days.

Leave a Reply

