3 Comments

Baby It’s Cold Outside

Mini Red and I caught some of the movie Elf last night after a particularly kick butt round of wrestling.  It was the first time she was able to get out of Mommy Leg Jail but I had to release her or fall off the bed on my head.

She has become quite a worthy opponent even though I explained that she needs to, realistically, let me win a little because I’m old.  Thus if I feel I can win, a little, I would be more willing to engage in the wrestling arena with her since I would still feel that I have somewhat of an upper edge and a chance to win.  Seriously, who would engage in such wrestling if you know you would lose.  Well, I guess Mini Red does but at least she has the knowledge that as she grows she also gains an upper hand and ultimately can overtake Mom.

Brotha-Man and I would wrestle with Dad.  I’ll never forget the day we won and became “KINGS OF THE HILL” because we were finally strong enough to beat Dad. We never wrestled again.

Anyhow… So we stopped mid wrestle to see my favorite part of Elf where Zooey Deschanel sings “Baby It’s Cold Outside”.  This woman has an amazing voice.

3 comments on “Baby It’s Cold Outside

  1. Elf is one of my favorites. I caught some last night as well. Zooey D is so freaking cute, and yes, she has the voice of an angel!

  2. I wish I was in Mommy Leg Jail…and not my Mommy either, before you say it.

Leave a Reply

