1 Comment

My Shovel

This is my shovel. There are many like it, but this one is mine. My shovel is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I master my life. My shovel, without me, is useless. Without my shovel, I am snowbound. I must use my shovel true. I must shovel straighter than any plow who is trying to snow me in. I must shovel before he plows. I will… My shovel and myself know that what counts in this war is not the mounds of snow we shovel, the countless times we shovel during a storm, nor the smoke we make with our snow blowers. We know that it is our backs that count. We will be hurting… My shovel is human, even as I, because it is my life. Thus, I will treat it as a brother. I will learn its weakness, its strength, its parts, its accessories and its durability. I will keep my shovel greased and ready, even as I am sweaty and ready to shovel again. We will become part of each other. We will…. Before God I swear this creed. My shovel and myself are the defenders of my home. We are the masters of our enemy, the snow. We are the saviors of my family. So be it, until victory is America’s and there is no snow, but sunshine.

One comment on “My Shovel

  1. Hello, my name is Lev Neyman. I am a full time college student, and i make money shoveling snow. I am in the process of making a buisness card for my customers and was wondering if i could use one of your lines from “this is my shovel”to put on it?

Leave a Reply

