8 Comments

Patience & Perseverance

I just can’t believe it!

When I left my ex all those years ago I honestly didn’t think I could make this happen.  Not by myself.  Finally, a few years ago I knew I needed to make it happen and was confident I could… On my own.

I have worked hard and now… Finally… I can give Mini Red a real home.

I had some competition but I got it.  I’m not buying but it’s a single family house with a rather big yard.

I won’t have to pay for laundry anymore and storage won’t be my closet or under my bed but in the basement. Don’t need a key for mail.  Won’t have to listen to my white trash neighbors scream and cuss at football or each other. I won’t have to smell their cigarettes in my home either.  No more loud trains, elevators, trekking groceries up.  I’m just  down the street from Mrs. M and I’ll be throwing my first party in the Spring.  Plus… We can get a dog!

The best part… Mini Red is getting the attic bedroom.  It’s so cool and reminds me of that Brady Bunch episode.  I am so excited for her.

I’ve made it happen and this is like a dream come true.  I couldn’t have asked for anything better during the holidays.

8 comments on “Patience & Perseverance

  1. Congratulations!!!! What a wonderful Christmas gift for you both :o)

    Thanks! It IS a wonderful Christmas this year> – Red

  2. I am soooo happy for you and Mini! Oh, we get to get you house warming presents cause now you will have place to put them!!!

    I will even have a guest bedroom so you can crash after nights at Harp and Fiddle – Red

  3. Congratulations, Red. I am very happy for you and Mini Red.

    Thanks Refugee! -Red

  4. Cool, it’s almost just like the ending of Miracle on 34th Street (the original)

    But we don’t have a fireplace to find the cane next to. -Red

  5. Congratulations. It’s great to have dreams, because when they come true, you can move onto the next dream. Now that you have the house, you can get the dog. After you get the dog, you can get the boat so you can take the dog boating. I don’t know where to go after that… (A few years ago, my dream of owning a Cessna came true, and then it was the dream of low gas to put in the plane, and then the dream of having a car at the destination airport so that I wouldn’t have to wait around for a rental when I landed. See what I mean? It’s always just going to mushroom.)

    Mom already figures I’ll be finding myself a man next and have to break the 2 year lease or sublet. Hahahaha -Red

  6. Congratulations! At least until you have to clean the place 🙂 Or do yardwork. Still I am sure your step will feel lighter now that you have some space to spread out in. Still in the same area?

  7. It’s amazing what we convince ourselves we can’t do, isn’t it? Just think of what we’d accomplish if you didn’t observe the boundaries.

Leave a Reply

