2 Comments

My Home Desk

Last Spartan keeps tagging me and I keep blowing him… off.  Wow that could be taken the wrong way, huh?

So I have to describe my desk.  Wait let me see what these rules are again…

The rules

  1. Describe it
  2. Post a photo if possible
  3. Explain why you sort it (or don’t)
  4. Tag others

This is my rifle desk. There are many like it but this one is mine. My rifle desk is my best friend. It is my life. I must master it as I must master my life. Without me, my rifle desk is useless. Without my rifle desk I am useless. I must fire my rifle desk true. I must shoot straighter than my enemy, who is trying to kill me. I must shoot him before he shoots me. I will. Before God I swear this creed: my rifle desk and myself are defenders of my country, we are the masters of our enemy, we are the saviors of my life. So be it, until there is no enemy, but peace. Amen.

Oooops! Let me try that again.

The desk itself was a mess when I found it.  I was dating a guy out in Culpeper and we headed out to Walton’s Mountain one day.  I made him stop at this little Antiques type shop and I found this desk for $10.  It was wobbly and the top was split, length wise, down the middle.  I stripped it, sanded it (power sanders are AWESOME!!!), secured it, reconnected the two top pieces, stained it and loved it.  It’s an odd shape since it is deep but not very long.  I am told this is how old teachers desks were.

I use two montiors and I am now addicted to it.  The two monitors became an addiction when I started with the graphics.  I have two monitors at work too.  Behind the laptop and the purple cup is my 500 gb external hard drive primarily for my music and now for my graphics work too.  The watch is at the bottom right of the right monitor since I can’t seem to type here unless it’s off.

My desk is not very organized and I try to keep it clear … At least the lower level.  I need to clear out the drawers but it’s summer and I’m hardly here long enough to do it.  Besides I would rather be outside in the sun.

You might also notice that my computer sits behind my couch facing the TV.  Also in the summer I freeze my ass off because the A/C unit is directly behind me.

Ok I think I have everything covered.  Oh crap… Now I have to tag a person or two. I’m gonna tag Mad Cabbie and… ummm… The Rusty Nut.  I’m curious to see if either of them do it.

Now LS… No more tagging me.  LOL

2 comments on “My Home Desk

  1. ill do it. but i have to clean the marital aids, mirrors and razor blades off the desktop first. maybe ill find that missing ham sandwich thats been sitting there since before i was vegetarian.
    ill try to get to it tomorrow. i used to hate tags, now they make me feel loved.

  2. I am so distrubed. Can’t wait to take jewish trainer there! We need to teach this old dog some new tricks.

Leave a Reply

