4 Comments

Let’s Happy Hour

Many people have taken their week of vacation for this coming week (June 30th – July 4th).  One of those people is my boss, Imelda.

Why do so many take off this week? 

Because it’s Fourth of July week and they only have to take four days of vacation rather than five.  Then there are those of us that have to work this week… At least it’s only a four day week but we need to enjoy the week too, right?  Well, the fact that traffic will be very light is a great advantage but I think we need something else.

Like what you say?

Like a Happy Hour!

Let\'s Happy Hour

I know it’s last minute but looks like a bunch of us will be Happy Houring it at Caddies on Cordell in Bethesda on Tuesday July 1st.  It’ll all start around 5 or 6 and the rest will all be winged. 

I, personally, won’t be able to do an all nighter due to work and Minnie Red but Squirly Girl and Shortie will be there and those are some fun chicks.

Hope to see you there!

4 comments on “Let’s Happy Hour

  1. I have rehearsal for ‘Dracula’ on Tuesday till 9:30, down in La Plata.

  2. Thanks for the invite Red–have a drink for me. I can’t make it sorry.

  3. IMELDA! That is a GREAT name!

  4. […] was the happy hour and I got to see some people I haven’t seen in a while.  It was a small group but everyone […]

Leave a Reply

