3 Comments

The newest wedding reception tradition

I was reminded, recently, of the most unusual event I’ve ever seen at a wedding.

Fortunately, I was able to capture it.  This was at least five years ago and my camera was the first digital camera I ever had.  It by no means has the capablities of the digital cameras today, but it got the job done.

So I’m at this wedding in Massachusets when they cleared the dance floor.  A chair was brought out and they had the Groom take the seat.  He was approached by the Bride’s Sister-In -Law and what happened next just shocked the crap out of my friends and I.

But that was not the end of it… The Bride wanted to get in on the action.

The days of throwing the bouquet or the garter are gone.  The newest pastime is for the women to give the Groom a lap dance.

3 comments on “The newest wedding reception tradition

  1. Never been a big fan of the bouquet-throwing, garter belt thing, but this? This is just poor taste, don’t you think?

  2. Isn’t the bride’s sister-in-law the groom’s sister? Regardless, I like it!

    She is the Bride’s Brother’s Wife – Red

  3. Oh, I stand corrected. I still like the videos.

Leave a Reply

